Here are the results of the election do my homework assignment for the leadership of the Cree Trappers Association that was held on August 17. New President (4-year term): Fred Tomatuk from Eastmain.

Number of votes: 45 (5 voting delegates from the pillow shop each of the 9 communities)

• Fred Tomatuk: 23 votes (51.11%)
• Edward Gilpin: 15 votes (33.33%)
• Isaac Masty: 7 votes (15.56%)

Appointed by the CTA’s Board of Directors: new Vice-President Joshua Iserhoff (Director of Nemaska)
and new executive committee member Anna Bosum (Director of Oujé-Bougoumou).

Courtesy from: